fbpx
Car News Updated Hourly

F1 Bahrain GP – Start time, how to watch, starting grid & more


Red Bull’s Max Verstappen will line up on pole position ahead of the Ferrari of Charles Leclerc after topping Friday’s qualiifying session at Sakhir.

George Russell will start the race from third in the top Mercedes, six places ahead of team-mate Lewis Hamilton.

What time does the Bahrain Grand Prix start?

The Bahrain GP will begin at 6pm local time (+3 GMT) at the Bahrain International Circuit on Sunday.

  • Date: Saturday, 2 March 2024
  • Start time: 18:00 local time / 15:00 GMT  / 16:00 CET  / 17:00 SAT / 18:00 EAT  / 10:00 ET / 07:00 PT  / 02:00 AEDT (Sunday) / 00:00 JST (Sunday) / 20:30 IST

2024 Formula 1 Bahrain Grand Prix session timings in different timezones

SESSION

LOCAL TIME

GMT

CET

ET

PT

AEDT

JST

IST

FP1

14:30

11:30

12:30

06:30

03:30

22:30

20:30

17:00

FP2

18:00

15:00

16:00

10:00

07:00

02:00¹

00:00¹

20:30

FP3

15:30

12:30

13:30

07:30

06:30

23:30

21:30

18:00

Quali 19:00

16:00

17:00

11:00

08:00

03:00¹

01:00¹

21:30

Race 

18:00

15:00

16:00

10:00

07:00

02:00¹

00:00¹

20:30

How can I watch the Bahrain Grand Prix?

Formula 1 is broadcast live in nearly every country around the world. 

Europe

  • Austria – Servus TV / ORF
  • Belgium – RTBF / Telenet / Play Sports
  • Croatia – Sport Klub
  • Czech Republic – AMC
  • Denmark – TV3+ / TV3 Sport / Viaplay
  • Estonia: Viaplay
  • Finland – Viaplay 
  • France – Canal+
  • Germany – Sky 
  • Greece – ANT1 / ANT1+
  • Hungary – M4
  • Italy – Sky
  • Netherlands – Viaplay / Viaplay Xtra
  • Norway – V sport 1 / V sport + / Viaplay
  • Poland – Viaplay
  • Portugal – Sport TV
  • Spain – F1 DAZN
  • Sweden – Viaplay / V sport motor / TV 10
  • Switzerland – SRF / RSI / RTS
  • UK – Sky Sports F1

Americas

  • USA – ESPN2
  • Canada – RDS / RDS2 / TSN / Noovo
  • Latin America – ESPN

Asia

  • China – CCTV / Shanghai TV / Guangdong Television Channel / Tencent
  • India – FanCode
  • Japan – Fuji TV / DAZN
  • Malaysia – beIN SPORTS
  • Indonesia- beIN SPORTS
  • Singapore – beIN SPORTS
  • Thailand – beIN SPORTS
  • Vietnam – K+

Oceania

  • Australia – Fox Sports / Foxtel / Kayo / Network Ten
  • New Zealand – Sky

Africa

Can I stream the F1 Bahrain Grand Prix?

Viewers can subscribe to F1 TV in selected countries to stream the race on a device of their choice.

Sky Sports and Movistar also offer their own live streaming service in the UK and Spain respectively.

F1 Bahrain Grand Prix – Starting grid:



This article was originally published by a www.motorsport.com . Read the Original article here. .

Subscribe To Our Email List

If you ain't first, you're last! Join to get the latest updates and exclusive offers!

Welcome to the club!

Something went wrong.