fbpx
Car News Updated Hourly

F1 Saudi Arabian GP qualifying – Start time, how to watch, TV channel


The F1 race in Saudi runs to a similar schedule to Bahrain, which means qualifying will take place a day earlier than usual on Friday.

What time does qualifying for the Saudi Arabian Grand Prix start?

The qualifying for the Saudi Arabian GP will begin at 8pm local time (+3 GMT) on Friday.

  • Date: Friday, 8 March 2024
  • Start time: 20:00 local time / 17:00 GMT / 18:00 CET / 19:00 SAT / 20:00 EAT / 12:00 ET / 09:00 PT / 04:00 AEDT (Saturday) / 02:00 JST (Saturday) / 22:30 IST 

2024 Formula 1 Saudi Arabian Grand Prix session timings in different timezones

Session

lOCAL TIME

GMT

CET

ET

PT

AEDT

JST

IST

FP1

16:30

13:30

14:30

08:30

05:30

00:30¹

22:30

19:00

FP2

20:00

17:00

18:00

12:00

09:00

04:00¹

02:00¹

22:30

FP3

16:30

13:30

14:30

08:30

05:30

00:30¹

22:30

19:00

Quali 20:00

17:00

18:00

12:00

09:00

04:00¹

02:00¹

22:30

Race 

20:00

17:00

18:00

12:00

09:00

04:00¹

02:00¹

22:30

How can I watch qualifying?

Formula 1 is broadcast live in nearly every country around the world. 

Europe

  • Austria – Servus TV / ORF
  • Belgium – RTBF / Telenet / Play Sports
  • Croatia – Sport Klub
  • Czech Republic – AMC
  • Denmark – TV3+ / TV3 Sport / Viaplay
  • Estonia: Viaplay
  • Finland – Viaplay 
  • France – Canal+
  • Germany – Sky 
  • Greece – ANT1 / ANT1+
  • Hungary – M4
  • Italy – Sky
  • Netherlands – Viaplay / Viaplay Xtra
  • Norway – V sport 1 / V sport + / Viaplay
  • Poland – Viaplay
  • Portugal – Sport TV
  • Spain – F1 DAZN
  • Sweden – Viaplay / V sport motor / TV 10
  • Switzerland – SRF / RSI / RTS
  • UK – Sky Sports F1

Americas

  • USA – ESPN2
  • Canada – RDS / RDS2 / TSN / Noovo
  • Latin America – ESPN

Asia

  • China – CCTV / Shanghai TV / Guangdong Television Channel / Tencent
  • India – FanCode
  • Japan – Fuji TV / DAZN
  • Malaysia – beIN SPORTS
  • Indonesia- beIN SPORTS
  • Singapore – beIN SPORTS
  • Thailand – beIN SPORTS
  • Vietnam – K+

Oceania

  • Australia – Fox Sports / Foxtel / Kayo / Network Ten
  • New Zealand – Sky

Africa

Can I stream qualifying?

Viewers from selected countries can subscribe to F1 TV to stream qualifying on a device of their choice. Some local broadcasters such as Sky TV (UK) and Movistar (Spain) also offer their own on-demand service. 

Live commentary

Motorsport.com will bring the latest updates from Jeddah throughout the weekend, including live commentary during qualifying on Friday.

Saudi Arabian GP – FP1 results:

Saudi Arabian GP – FP2 results:



This article was originally published by a www.motorsport.com . Read the Original article here. .

Subscribe To Our Email List

If you ain't first, you're last! Join to get the latest updates and exclusive offers!

Welcome to the club!

Something went wrong.