fbpx
Car News Updated Hourly

F1 Japanese GP – Start time, how to watch, starting grid & TV channel


Max Verstappen will lead an all-Red Bull front row at Suzuka after topping qualifying for the Japanese Grand Prix on Saturday.

McLaren ended up as Red Bull’s nearest challenger on a single-lap, with Lando Norris putting his MCL38 third on the grid behind Sergio Perez’s RB20.

Ferrari driver Carlos Sainz, the winner of the Australian GP a fortnight ago, will line up fourth ahead of the top Aston Martin of Fernando Alonso.

What time does the Japanese Grand Prix start?

The Japanese GP will begin at 2pm local time (+9 GMT) at the Suzuka Circuit on Sunday.

  • Date: Sunday, 07 April, 2024
  • Start time: 05:00 GMT  / 06:00 BST / 07:00 CET  / 07:00 SAT / 08:00 EAT  / 01:00 ET / 22:00 PT (Saturday)  / 15:00 AEST  / 14:00 JST / 10:30 IST

2024 Formula 1 Japanese Grand Prix session timings in different timezones

Session

GMT

BST

CEsT

ET

PT

AEDT

JST

IST

FP1

02:30

03:30

04:30

22:30

19:30

13:30

11:30

08:00

FP2

06:00

07:00

08:00

02:00

23:00

17:00

15:00

11:30

FP3

02:30

03:30

04:30

22:30

19:30

13:30

11:30

08:00

Quali

06:00

07:00

08:00

02:00

23:00

17:00

15:00

11:30

Race 

05:00

06:00

07:00

01:00

22:00

15:00

14:00

10:30

How can I watch the Japanese Grand Prix?

Formula 1 is broadcast live in nearly every country around the world. 

Europe

  • Austria – Servus TV / ORF
  • Belgium – RTBF / Telenet / Play Sports
  • Croatia – Sport Klub
  • Czech Republic – AMC
  • Denmark – TV3+ / TV3 Sport / Viaplay
  • Estonia: Viaplay
  • Finland – Viaplay 
  • France – Canal+
  • Germany – Sky 
  • Greece – ANT1 / ANT1+
  • Hungary – M4
  • Italy – Sky
  • Netherlands – Viaplay / Viaplay Xtra
  • Norway – V sport 1 / V sport + / Viaplay
  • Poland – Viaplay
  • Portugal – Sport TV
  • Spain – F1 DAZN
  • Sweden – Viaplay / V sport motor / TV 10
  • Switzerland – SRF / RSI / RTS
  • UK – Sky Sports F1

Americas

  • USA – ESPN
  • Canada – RDS / RDS2 / TSN / Noovo
  • Latin America – ESPN

Asia

  • China – CCTV / Shanghai TV / Guangdong Television Channel / Tencent
  • India – FanCode
  • Japan – Fuji TV / DAZN
  • Malaysia – beIN SPORTS
  • Indonesia- beIN SPORTS
  • Singapore – beIN SPORTS
  • Thailand – beIN SPORTS
  • Vietnam – K+

Oceania

  • Australia – Fox Sports / Foxtel / Kayo / Network Ten
  • New Zealand – Sky

Africa

Can I stream the F1 Japanese Grand Prix?

Viewers can subscribe to F1 TV in selected countries to stream the race on a device of their choice.

Sky Sports and Movistar also offer their own live streaming service in the UK and Spain respectively.

F1 Japanese Grand Prix – Starting grid:



This article was originally published by a www.motorsport.com . Read the Original article here. .

Subscribe To Our Email List

If you ain't first, you're last! Join to get the latest updates and exclusive offers!

Welcome to the club!

Something went wrong.